Sound Instruction - Ready to Use Classroom Practice Vol. II

	Volume II	ISBN 0-9709895-1-2 	Publication Date:  end of 2007
	Tentative title:  Assessment and Consultation  
	Book Editors:  Melinda R. Pierson, Ph.D. & Kristin K. Stang, PhD

	09 2007 Apr FE draws up list of articles 

	Editors Selections for Sound Instruction Volume II Invitation 

.....................................................................
		2nd request - September 2007
.....................................................................

	FALL 2007
	3847-7j ASSESSMENT STUDENT Research Methods: Assessing Summer vs. Semester 
		jplatania@rwu.edu
	3845-7j ASSESSMENT WRITING Assessing Studentsí Grammatical Competence 
		sarappace@hotmail.com
	3801-7j ASSESSMENT CURRICULUM Validity of the DIBELS Oral Reading Fluency Test 
		arichmo3@mscd.edu
	3563-7j ASSESSMENT STUDENT Practice and Challenges of Formative... 
		yclo@ied.edu.hk
	
	SPRING 2007
	3582-6z CONSULT Preparing all Teachers for Collaboration 
		VMcGinley@wcupa.edu, vmcginley@wcupa.edu

	WINTER 2006
	3609-6z CONSULT Lessons Learned: Leading Collaborative Reform 
		nancy.mansberger@wmich.edu
	3553-6z CONSULT School Psychology Consultation: Another Approach 
		Lseif@aol.com 
	3551-6z CONSULT Collaborating for Information Literacy 
		xiaoj@mail.csi.cuny.edu
	3535-6z CONSULT Teacher Collaboration for Science Activity Design 
		dpeker@metu.edu.tr
	3481-6z CONSULT Global Competency: An Interdisciplinary Approach 
		ANSHAMS@stthomas.edu
	3417-6z CONSULT Trust and Satisfaction in Peer Learning Groups 
		pjacques@email.wcu.edu

	FALL 2006
	3502-6j ASSESSMENT Tackling campus-based assessment collaboratively 
		Kerrie.Wilkes@fredonia.edu 
	3498-6j ASSESSMENT Promoting Academic Success for All Students 
		balgozzine@carolina.rr.com
	3475-6j ASSESSMENT Self-Assessment: Grading or Knowing? 
		vcyboran@roosevelt.edu
	3474-6j ASSESSMENT Service Learning and Student Performance 
		felixkamuche@yahoo.com
	3451-6j ASSESSMENT Challenges to Effective Assessment of Learning 
		norton@uwp.edu
	3422-6j ASSESSMENT Collaborative Testing: A Second Chance to Learn 
		dbloom@brockport.edu 
	3277-6j ASSESSMENT K-12 Teachersí Assessment of Student Learning 
		 longpeng@twcny.rr.com

	WINTER 2005
	3316-5z CONSULT Multi-systemic consultation with Latino students 
		Wilda.Laija-Rodriguez@csun.edu
	3267-6l CONSULT A Partnership for Literacy 
		sosin@adelphi.edu
	3228-5z CONSULT Impact of Administrative Placement upon Programs 
		arend011@umn.edu, David@Arendale.org
	3219-5z CONSULT Collaborating for Preservice Teacher Assessment 
		cjsiebert@bsu.edu
	3205-5z CONSULT Collaboration and Play in the Writing Classroom 
		scorbett@u.washington.edu
	3204-5z CONSULT Detective Fiction and Forensics in Collaboration 
		boylanhm@westminster.edu
	3166-5z CONSULT Lit circles, collaboration and student interest 
		dpitton@gustavus.edu
	3165-5z CONSULT Forming Relationships: Supportive & Collaborative 
		g.cavataio@att.net
	3140-5z CONSULT Ways to help ELLs: ESL Teachers as Consultants 
		cbrown26@utk.edu
	3137-5z CONSULT Business Liaison Collaboration: A Case Study 
		angel.clemons@louisville.edu

	FALL 2005
	3127-5j ASSESSMENT Teacher Candidatesí Literacy in Assessment
		ppchen@hunter.cuny.edu
 		
.....................................................................
		1st request - May 2007
.....................................................................

	ASSESSMENT 
	1.	Accountability and Integration in Assessment: Identifying Learning Goals. Spring 2001. 
		Sue M. Norton, University of Wisconsin	sue.norton@uwp.edu
	2.	Approaching Critical Theory-Oriented Teaching through Assessment of Process. Spring 2002. 
		Ari Katini Mwachofi, University of Arkansas	 mwachofi_a@vx4500.uapb.edu
	3.	Assessing Students' Course-Related Attitudes: Using Keller's Model of Academic Motivation. Spring 2001. 
		Lou M. Carey, University of South Florida  carey@tempest.coedu.usf.edu
	4.	Assessment of English Language Learners. Fall 2004, 70. 
		2691-4j  Alexis Lopez, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign  aalopez@uiuc.edu 
	5.	Assessment Strategies as Formative Evaluation. Fall 2005. 
		3173-5j    Carroll Ferguson Nardone, Ph.D., Sam Houston State University eng_cfn@shsu.edu
	6.	Classroom Assessment: Learning from Students. Fall 2003. 
		2474-3j Mary E. Kremer, Dominican University  MaryKremer@aol.com 
	7.	Cognitivism, Constructivism, and Work Performance. Fall 2003. 
		2361-3l Chong-Tek Aik, Walden University caik@WaldenU.EDU
	8.	Collaborative Action Research to Assess Student Learning and Effect Change. Spring 2001. 
		Linda A. Catelli, Dowling College	CatelliL@dowling.edu 
	9.	Collaborative Testing and Test Performance. Fall 2004, 36. 
		2609-4j  William Breedlove, Ph.D is Associate Professor of Sociology  breedlovew@cofc.edu
	10.	Entwining feedback, self, and peer assessment. Fall 2005.
 		3042-5j  Rita Berry, Hong Kong Institute of Education  rsyberry@ied.edu.hk
	11.	Fairness in Grading. Spring 2001. 
		J. Thomas Davis, University of South Carolina	tomd@gwm.sc.edu
	12.	Knowing our Students: A Prior Learning Assessment. Fall 2004, 183. 
		2779-4j   Candyce Reynolds, Portland State University  drrc@pdx.edu
	13.	Making Informed Choices: A Model for Comprehensive Classroom Assessment. Spring 2001. 
		Suzanne S. Mueller, East Stroudsburg University	  suzanne.mueller@concordia.edu
		Patricia S. Smeaton, East Stroudsburg University	psmeaton@po-box.esu.edu
	14.	Peer Assessment and Role Play: A Winning Alliance. Fall 2005. 
		3179-5j  Marilyn Lockhart  Montana State University 
		lockhart@gemini.msu.montana.edu, lockhart@montana.edu
	15.	Principles for More Deliberate Assessment. Spring 2004, 124. 
		2549-3z Michael J. Maher, North Carolina State University 
		mjmaher@gwced.ncsu.edu          Michael_maher@ncsu.edu
	16.	Self-Grading for Formative Assessment in Problem-Based Learning. Spring 2001. 
		M. B. Ulmer, University of South Carolina Spartanburg	mulmer@uscupstate.edu
	17.	Sense-making of Institutionalizing Assessment. Fall 2005. 
		3150-5j  SueAnn Strom, University of Arkansas  sastrom@ualr.edu 
	18.	Student Goal Orientation and Formative Assessment. Fall 2005. 
		CAN NOT USE IT 3047-5l belongs to STUDENT 
	19.	What is Assessment and its Place in Education? Spring 2001. 
		UNABLE TO LOCATE 	http://www.rapidintellect.com/AEQweb/spr01.htm      

	CONSULT
	1.	Classroom Assessment Practices: A Collaborative Approach. Fall 2003. 
		2205-3j  Barbara M. Moskal  Colorado School of Mines   bmoskal@mines.edu
	2.	Collaborating Across Boundaries. Fall 2003. 
		2409-3j  Stephanie L. Kenney, Georgia Southern University   skenney@gasou.edu 
	3.	Collaborating to Improve Literacy Outcomes. Fall 2003. 
		2479-3j  Gina Barclay-McLaughlin,  University of Tennessee   gmclaugh@utk.edu
	4.	Collaboration at the Post-secondary Level. Fall 2003. 
		2335-3j  Vance Austin,  Hofstra University   DrVAustin151@aol.com, vaustin@mtsu.edu
		Darra Pace, Hofstra University   dpacedmj@aol.com,  cprdzp@hofstra.edu
	5.	Collaborative Initiatives Supporting Inclusive Classrooms. Fall 2003.
 		2464-3z  Jody Britten, Ball State University  jsbritten@bsu.edu
	6.	Collaborative Voices: One University-School Model. Fall 2003.
 		2445-3j Joyce Burstein, California State University   
		joyce.burstein@csun.edu, bachjs@csun.edu
	7.	Co-Teaching: Collaboration at the Middle Level. Fall 2004, 228. 
		2805-4j Kristin K. Stang, California State University kstang@Exchange.FULLERTON.EDU
	8.	Consulting and Collaborative Writing Connections. Fall 2004, 233. 
		2808-4j    Linn K. Bekins  San Diego State University   lbekins@mail.sdsu.edu
	9.	Difficulties of Collaboration Research in K-12 Schools. Fall 2003. 
		2476-3j  Wendy W. Murawski, California State University  wwmurawski@yahoo.com
	10.	Faculty Collaboration: Key to a Successful Academic Program. Summer 1999. 
		Montserrat Mir, Illinois State University, IL	mmir1@ilstu.edu
	11.	Fostering Collaboration in Urban Schools. Fall 2003.
 		2424-3j  Mary Brownell, University of Florida mbrownell@coe.ufl.edu
	12.	Graduate Cooperative Groups: Role of Perfectionism. Fall 2003.
 		2302-3j  Denise A. DaRos-Voseles  Northeastern State University  darosvos@nsuok.edu
	13.	Interpretive Processes in Collaborative Research. Fall 2003.
 		2444-3j  Elizabeth G. Creamer  Virginia Tech creamere@vt.edu
	14.	Into the Community: Collaboration Produces Learning. Fall 2003. 
		2346-3j  Colleen Ebacher and Gloria Holland, Towson University 
		cebacher@towson.edu,  gholland@towson.edu
	15.	The LEAP Clinic. Spring 2004, 36. 
		2433-3j  Greg Conderman  Northern Illinois University  CondermanGreg@ambrose.sau.edu
	16.	Lessons on Literacy: An Experience in Co-Teaching. Fall 2004, 286. 
		2839-4j   Jacqueline Palka, Southeastern Louisiana University jpalka@cox.net
	17.	Lesson Study: A New Model of Collaboration. Winter 2003. 
		2473-3j  Tad Watanabe,  Pennsylvania State University  txw17@psu.edu 
	18.	Moving Toward Collaborative Practices in Education. Winter 2003. 
		2462-3z Judy Lombardi  California State University  judy.lombardi@csun.edu 
	19.	Must We Collaborate? Examining Cultural Contexts. Fall 2003. 
		2472-3j  Emiliano C. Ayala  and Mary Dingle Sonoma State University  
		emiliano.ayala@sonoma.edu,  mary.dingle@sonoma.edu
	20.	Mutual Benefits of Teacher/Scientist Partnerships. Fall 2004, 252. 
		2825-4j  Marion Dresner, Portland State University  dresnem@pdx.edu 
	21.	Painting Three Pictures of Collaboration. Fall 2004, 207. 
		2798-4j   Mindy Sloan  Bradley University  mjsloan@mtco.com
	22.	Positive Involvement in Parent-Teacher Collaborative Models. Fall 2003. 
		2447-3j  > Kimberly Mathis - University of South Carolina  KMMathis@cs.com 
	23.	Preparing Practicing Teachers to Teach in Inclusive Schools. Fall 2003. 
		2327-3j  Michele C. Gerent  College of Mount St. Joseph sprof@msn.com
	24.	Stumbling Toward Collaboration. Fall 2003. 
		2417-3j  Andria Young, University of Houston  YOUNGA@uhv.edu 
	25.	Successful Preparation of Teachers of Students with Disabilities. Fall 2003. 
		2366-3l  Melinda R. Pierson, California State University  mpierson@fullerton.edu 
	26.	Telling Stories of Our Collaborative Practice. Fall 2004, 238. 
		2810-4j  Belinda Tynan-Yourn Heriot-Watt University, Scotland   b.r.tynan@hw.ac.uk
		Dawn Garbett   Auckland College of Education, New Zealand  d.garbett@ace.ac.nz
	27.	Two New Evaluation Instruments for Collaboration. Fall 2003. 
		2457-3j Caroline R. Pryor Texas A&M University  
		cpryor@coe.tamu.edu  carolinepryor@yahoo.com
	28.	What are Teachersí Greatest Co-teaching Concerns? Fall 2003. 
		2478-3j   Tamarah M. Ashton California State University tamarah.ashton@csun.edu
	29.	A Winning Combination: Collaboration in Inclusion. Fall 2003
		2487-3j  Tracy Amerman, New Jersey City University dukejas@patmedia.net

1 October 2007